Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of two-year colleges.  Established in 1910, Phi Theta Kappa has worked to created transfer scholarships to many four year universities.  Additionally, Phi Theta Kappa awards over 90 million dollars in competitive scholarships and 46 million in transfer scholarships.

The Zeta Omicron Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1947.  In the 70 years that Zeta Omicron has been a chapter, it boasts over 3,000 members.  Zeta Omicron, through Phi Theta Kappa, honors four major hallmarks: Scholarship, Fellowship, Leadership, and Service.  The organization requires a 3.5 GPA and 12 semester hours to join. Students must maintain a 3.0 or higher GPA to maintain membership.  At graduation members of Phi Theta Kappa can be seen wearing golden stoles to recognize their high achievements.

Students who have achieved the standards of Phi Theta Kappa will receive an email and Canvas invitation.  Students joining the organization will be recognized at a semi-annual, formal induction ceremony.  All questions regarding the organization should be directed to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email