“SON” Marching Band Information Sheet

Downloading Music

All woodwind and brass students will be able to download the 2016 music packet for their instrument after Monday, July 18th. A subsequent e-mail will be sent out with download instructions. It is important, especially for new members, to begin learning all of the traditional field and stand music so that pre-season camp can be devoted primarily to the learning of show music. Returning members should also download this packet, as there are several new pieces for this fall.

Fall Rehearsal Schedule
Marching Band meets on Mon/Wed/Fri afternoons from 3:30–5:30 PM. Drumline and Color guard will have an additional weekly rehearsal. Those are TBA.
Marching Band Student Leadership:

Drum Majors
Blake Grayson
Tarnisha Penn
Brianne Russell

Guard Captains
Brian Buenrostro
Diana Vilifana

Section Leaders
Ashton Little/ Lauryn Waldrum – Flute
Chelsea Reames – Clarinet
Izaac Baggerly – Saxophone
Blake Starkey – Horn
Johnathan Seaton – Trumpet
Matthew Whitfield – Trumpet
Nick Phillips – Trombone
Garrett Kelly – Tuba/Euphonium
Ethan Hull – Battery
Kelton Pursely – Battery
Damion Mims – Pit